ConwayLife.com - A community for Conway's Game of Life and related cellular automata
Home  •  LifeWiki  •  Forums  •  Download Golly

Integer glider synthesi?

For discussion of specific patterns or specific families of patterns, both newly-discovered and well-known.

Integer glider synthesi?

Postby Mandelbrot » April 2nd, 2018, 4:14 pm

Well, hey again guys. Sorry for not posting in like a week, I’m still pretty new to this, so new in fact that I still don't know how to upload soups to catalogue. So, even though I can’t make any major discoveries in patterns, I would at least like to spark some discussion about something that has been in the back of my mind for longer than it should have been. So, in the scripts section of golly, there is a script titled life-integer-gun30.py. When run, it sets the rule to B3/S23 (If it wasn’t already) and produces a long sequence of numbers. When the pattern is run, it creates some LWSSes and those LWSSes collide in a way that make a glider synthesis of a gosper glider gun. I was wondering lately if there was anything like this for other patterns, and if not, could it be made? (Sorry if my post is off-putting or embarrassing to you or me.)
"Shake sphere is ******** My life is in the farm there is no government cat is Fat." ~Jon Arbuckle
Mandelbrot

Re: Integer glider synthesi?

Postby gameoflifemaniac » April 2nd, 2018, 4:36 pm

Welcome to the forums! For such things go to 'Thread for basic questions'. It's unnecessary to create a new topic only for this question. But you can delete it (at least make it invisible)! Just delete your post after I delete mine. PM me so that I know you've read this post and I can delete it. If you do that, you will have a bigger chance that someone will answer that. But what you have done isn't bad at all, just a bit inappopriate. Sorry if this post is too long.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q6EoRBvdVPQ
One big dirty Oro. Yeeeeeeeeee...
gameoflifemaniac